Deleting unused category

I have a question about deleting an old category that was budgeted but never actually spent, so no transactions. I know that if I delete a category that had actual transactions, those transactions will need to get re-categorized. But in my case, I just budgeted money some months for that category, and then ended up taking money back from that category, and that went on for a while.

 

I don’t think I’ll ever actually get around to doing that project.  Can I just delete that category, or do I need to go back to the months where that category had a budgeted amount?

2replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • You could also HIDE the category, then there is no need to re-categorize anything.

    Like 2
  • You can safely delete a category that does not have transactions. That money will move to TBB and can be allocated somewhere in the current month.

    Like 3
Like Follow
  • 6 mths agoLast active
  • 2Replies
  • 38Views
  • 3 Following