Deleting before trial ends
I have trouble using this app and would like to unsubscribe from using this app altogether. If I delete before the trial ends, will I still be charged?
Hi Orchid Octopus !
If you have any questions about YNAB or your budget that we can help with—definitely let us know. We're always happy to help! You can reach out to our Support Specialists via email, live chat, or here in the Support Forum.
Since payment information isn’t required to start a trial, there really isn’t anything you need to do to cancel your trial—you won’t be charged.
I took a look in our system, and you are safe to delete your account. If you need help with that, let me know. Thanks for giving YNAB a try!Reply