Migrating to nYNAB
When migrating from YNAB4 to nYNAB, does all data migrate in tact. Should I be concerned about losing data or any history being compromised?
All data should transfer over! And just to reassure you, if for some reason something is missing, you can delete the new file in the new YNAB and then migrate again. Your files in YNAB 4 (stored on your computer or in Dropbox) are never erased or changed when you migrate.
And here are the instructions to migrate your YNAB 4 budget to the new YNAB. 😀
No history will be lost but if you've ever used the red arrow right, you'll likely get some funky numbers in the current month. I usually recommend returning all of your money to TBB and then budgeting again from scratch. You don't have to worry about correcting any of the old months, just the current one.