shall I close the account?
Hi Guys. I wanted to ask before I do any harm to my budget.
SO I am happy to say that I have stopped using one of my credit cards. I have paid it full and I would love to get rid of it. I have cancelled it in my bank but I don't what to do with it in YNAB. I just don't want to see it anymore.
I know I can use the CLOSE ACCOUNT button but I am scared to do it because of the notification you can see on the picture. I would love to avoid ruining my budget which I have been running for few years now.
That's really bad wording. Matthew maybe something for the devs to look at here?
What it wants is for you to make sure you don't have any pending or scheduled transactions as those will continue to fire even if the account is closed. If there are no such transactions, and the account balance is 0, you are safe to close it. It will move to a separate part of your accounts list.