New transaction refused as duplicate of deleted transaction

Thanks for creating the API, it's awesome!

After deleting a batch of transactions and uploading them again, I noticed that the new upload was still marked as duplicate. The account stayed empty after the re-upload. I had expected the account to fill back up.

Is there a way to clear the list of duplicates so you can upload again?

2replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi wessel ! Glad you're enjoying it so far :)

     

    We don't have a way to reimport transactions after they've been deleted (this saves major headaches when users really want transactions deleted for good :) ). Your best bet would be to import those transactions into a different account using the API, then (in the UI) select the imported transactions and Edit > Move to Account.

     

    I'd love to know if there's an ongoing workflow here where you'd want to reimport deleted transactions! 

    Reply Like
      • Wessel
      • wessel
      • 1 yr ago
      • Reported - view

      Angela Thanks for your reply!  My workflow was testing the API and wanting to have a clean slate for a fresh test. But I could've done that by omitting the import_id, or making it unique for a specific test batch.

      Now that I think about it your solution is about right. I'd hate to see transactions re-imported and then having to manually find and delete the duplicates.

      Reply Like
Like1 Follow
  • Status Answered
  • 1 Likes
  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 2Replies
  • 840Views
  • 2 Following