Defaulting to old budget?

I recently did a fresh start and both my archived budget and current show up. However, in both the mobile and my web version it will sometimes open to the archived version and I start using it without realizing that I am entering transactions into the old budget. How can I ensure that I am using the current budget and make it default to that all the time? Do I need to delete the archived budget? That doesn't seem to make sense but I'm almost ready to do it so I don't screw things up more!

Thanks,

Amy

2replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi Amy!  Hot Pink Case (575c58fc1ddc)

    You can choose to open your most recently-used budget by default when you log in. To do that:

     - Click on your email address in the bottom left corner
     - Select My Account.
     - Check the box next to "Open most recent budget by default."

    Going forward, the budget you've worked on most recently will open automatically when you log in – as long as you’re not using a bookmark for a specific budget.

    Like
    • Faness at YNAB  Thank you- I think that's the problem- the bookmark! 

      Like 1
Like Follow
  • Status Answered
  • 4 yrs agoLast active
  • 2Replies
  • 1296Views
  • 1 Following